Film Unit Events

View this month's events

Wed 26th February

Moonrise Kingdom (12A)
7:30pm - 9pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU

Fri 28th February

In Fabric (15)
7:30pm - 9:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU

Sat 29th February

The Way He Looks (12A) Matinee
3:30pm - 5:30pm
Film Unit Cinema in the Nelson Mandela Auditorium
The Way He Looks (12A) Evening
7:30pm - 9:30pm
Film Unit Cinema in the Nelson Mandela Auditorium

Sun 1st March

Harriet (12A) - matinee SUBTITLED
3:30pm - 5:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU
Harriet (12A) - evening
7:30pm - 9:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU

Wed 4th March

The Seventh Seal (PG)
7:30pm - 9pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU

Fri 6th March

Hail Satan? (15)
7:30pm - 9pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU

Sat 7th March

KIDS CLUB: A Shaun the Sheep Movie: Farmageddon (U)
noon - 1:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU
Star Wars IX: The Rise of Skywalker (12A) - matinee SUBTITLED
3:30pm - 5:50pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU
Star Wars IX: The Rise of Skywalker (12A) - evening
7:30pm - 9:50pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU

Sun 8th March

Honey Boy (15) - matinee SUBTITLED
1:30pm - 5pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU

Wed 11th March

There Will Be Blood (15)
7:30pm - 10pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU

Fri 13th March

The Personal History of David Copperfield (PG)
7:30pm - 9:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU

Sat 14th March

Gurinder Chadha Double Bill: Bend it Like Beckham (12)
3:30pm - 5:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU
Gurinder Chadha Double Bill: Blinded by the Light (12A)
7:30pm - 9:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU

Sun 15th March

Film Unit x SheFest Short Film Festival
2pm - 6pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU
Ladyworld (15) - evening
7:30pm - 9pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU

Mon 16th March

Sorry We Missed You (15) + Q and A Discussion
6pm - 9pm
Film Unit Cinema in the Nelson Mandela Auditorium

Wed 18th March

GoodFellas (18)
7:30pm - 10pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU

Fri 20th March

The Farewell (PG)
6pm - 9:10pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU

Sat 21st March

Wall-e (U)
noon - 1:40pm
Film Unit Cinema in the Nelson Mandela Auditorium
Jurassic Park (PG) - matinee SUBTITLED
3:30pm - 5:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU
Jurassic Park (PG) - evening
7:30pm - 9:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU

Sun 22nd March

Little Women (U) - matinee SUBTITLED
3:30pm - 5:50pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU
Little Women (U) - evening
7:30pm - 9:50pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU

Fri 27th March

Dirty God (15)
7:30pm - 9:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU

Sat 28th March

Seahorse (15) - matinee SUBTITLED
3:30pm - 5pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU
Seahorse (15) - evening
7:30pm - 9:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU

Sun 29th March

Frida (15) - matinee SUBTITLED
3:30pm - 5:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU
Frida (15) - evening
7:30pm - 9:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU

Wed 1st April

1917 (15)
7:30pm - 9:30pm
Film Unit Cinema in the Nelson Mandela Auditorium

Fri 3rd April

Parasite (15)
7:30pm - 9:40pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU

Wed 29th April

12 Angry Men (U)
7:30pm - 9pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU

Fri 1st May

For Sama (18)
7:30pm - 9:20pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU

Sat 2nd May

The Lighthouse (15) - matinee SUBTITLED
2nd May 3:30pm - 3rd May 5:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU
The Lighthouse (15) - evening
7:30pm - 9:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU

Sun 3rd May

Ad Astra (12) - matinee SUBTITLED
3:30pm - 5:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU
Ad Astra (12) - evening
7:30pm - 9:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU

Wed 6th May

Singin in the Rain (U)
7:30pm - 9:20pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU

Fri 8th May

The Peanut Butter Falcon (12A)
7:30pm - 9pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU

Sat 9th May

KIDS CLUB: Ratatouille (PG)
noon - 2pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU
The Last Black Man in San Fransisco (15) - matinee SUBTITLED
3:30pm - 5:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU
The Last Black Man in San Fransisco (15) - evening
7:30pm - 9:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU

Wed 13th May

Mean Girls (12)
7:30pm - 9pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU

Fri 15th May

Portrait of a Lady on Fire (15)
7:30pm - 9:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU

Sat 16th May

Heathers (15) - matinee SUBTITLED
3:30pm - 5:10pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU
Eurovision Song contest 2020 (18)
9:15pm - midnight
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU

Sun 17th May

Mad Max: Fury Road (15) - matinee SUBTITLED
3:30pm - 5:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU
Mad Max: Fury Road (15) - evening Black and Chrome Edition
7:30pm - 9:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU

Wed 20th May

Back to the Future (PG)
7:30pm - 9:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU

Fri 22nd May

Ready or Not (18)
7:30pm - 9:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU

Sat 23rd May

KIDS CLUB: Onward (U)
noon - 2pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU
Birds of Prey (15) - matinee SUBTITLED
3:30pm - 6pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU
Birds of Prey (15) - evening
7:30pm - 10pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU

Sun 24th May

Chris Morris Double Bill: Four Lions (15) - matinee
3:30pm - 5pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU
Chris Morris Double Bill: The Day Shall Come (15) - evening
7:30pm - 9pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium, Sheffield SU
RSS Feed