Give it a Go Events

View this month's events

Thu 27th April

Zumba
6pm - 7pm
King Edwards VII High School Sports Entrance
Give it a Go
Japanese 5 Week Language Course
7pm - 9pm
Gallery Room 4
Give it a Go This is a 5 week course. To get a certificate and HEAR you must attend each week of the course.

Fri 28th April

Conversation Club
2pm - 4:30pm
Central United Reformed Church
Give it a Go This is a society led session
How to run a Cinema?
6:15pm - 10pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium
Give it a Go This is a society led session

Sat 29th April

Oxford Day Trip - Residences Departure
8am - 6pm
Oakholme Road
Give it a Go
Oxford Day Trip - Union Departure
8am - 6pm
Glossop Road entrance to Bar One
Give it a Go

Sun 30th April

Bakewell Tour and Haddon Hall
9:30am - 4:30pm
Glossop Road entrance to Bar One
Give it a Go
Batik Painting
noon - 3pm
Activities and Sports Zone
Give it a Go This is a society led session

Tue 2nd May

Interactive Culinary Sessions
6pm - 8pm
Inox Dine
Give it a Go Barista Training
Sheffield Ghost Tour
7:30pm - 9pm
Meet on Sheffield Town Hall Steps
Give it a Go

Fri 5th May

Fencing
7pm - 9pm
High Tor 2, Endcliffe The Edge
Give it a Go This is a club led session
Make your own Dreamcatcher
7pm - 9pm
Monsal Dale, The Ridge Ranmoor
Give it a Go

Sat 6th May

RSPB Bempton Cliffs
8am - 6:30pm
Glossop Road entrance to Bar One
Give it a Go This is a society led session
Buxton Day Trip
9am - 4pm
Glossop Road entrance to Bar One
Give it a Go
Weekend Intensive Spanish Course
10am - 5pm
High Tor 4, Endcliffe The Edge
Give it a Go To get a certificate and HEAR you must attend the full duration of the course Two day weekend course
Capoeira
3pm - 5pm
Activity Room 1, Goodwin
Give it a Go This is a society led session
Sheffield Walk Rally
3pm - 6pm
Meet outside the Students' Union
Give it a Go This is a society led session

Sun 7th May

Fountains Abbey - Rippon Day Trip
9am - 4pm
Glossop Road entrance to Bar One
Give it a Go

Tue 9th May

How to reorganise your mind and life
4:30pm - 6pm
Gallery Room 4
Give it a Go
Interactive Culinary Sessions
6pm - 8pm
Inox Dine
Give it a Go Roast Dinner

Fri 12th May

Pizza Making
5pm - 7pm
Uni Central
Give it a Go
How to run a Cinema?
6:15pm - 10pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium
Give it a Go This is a society led session

Sat 13th May

Castle Howard and York
8:30am - 6pm
Glossop Road entrance to Bar One
Give it a Go
Capoeira
3pm - 5pm
Activity Room 1, Goodwin
Give it a Go This is a society led session

Sun 14th May

Birmingham Shopping
9am - 5pm
Glossop Road entrance to Bar One
Give it a Go

Wed 17th May

TEFL - Teaching English as a Foreign Language
2pm - 5pm
78 Hoyle Street - ELTC
Give it a Go

Thu 18th May

Historical Crime and Murder Tour
7:30pm - 9pm
Meet outside Sheffield Cathedral
Give it a Go

Sat 20th May

Cambridge - Residences Departure
8am - 6pm
Oakholme Road
Give it a Go
Cambridge - Union Departure
8am - 6pm
Glossop Road entrance to Bar One
Give it a Go
Macrame Workshop - DIY
11am - 1pm
View Room 6 @ SU
Give it a Go Taught by a professional tutor
Capoeira
3pm - 5pm
Activity Room 1, Goodwin
Give it a Go This is a society led session

Sun 21st May

Chester Zoo Day Trip
8:30am - 5pm
Glossop Road entrance to Bar One
Give it a Go

Tue 23rd May

Interactive Culinary Sessions
6pm - 8pm
Inox Dine
Give it a Go Cocktail Making - make two classic cocktails

Sat 27th May

Blackpool - Residences Departure
8am - 6pm
Oakholme Road
Give it a Go
Blackpool - Union Departure
8am - 6pm
Glossop Road entrance to Bar One
Give it a Go

Sun 28th May

Chatsworth House Day Trip
10am - 5pm
Glossop Road entrance to Bar One
Give it a Go

Tue 30th May

Interactive Culinary Sessions
6pm - 8pm
Inox Dine
Give it a Go Summer cupcakes and cookies - Making and decorating

Thu 1st June

How to increase your financial IQ
5:30pm - 7:30pm
View Room 6 @ SU
Give it a Go This is a society led session

Sat 3rd June

Whitby Day Trip
8am - 6pm
Glossop Road entrance to Bar One
Give it a Go

Sun 4th June

Alnwick Castle - Harry Potter Film Location
8am - 5pm
Glossop Road entrance to Bar One
Give it a Go

Mon 5th June

Mocktail Party
6pm - 7:30pm
Chaplaincy Common Room (Octagon M Floor)
Give it a Go

Thu 8th June

PhD Survival Hacks
5:30pm - 6:30pm
View Room 6 @ SU
Give it a Go This is a society led session

Fri 9th June

Flamingo Land
8am - 5:30pm
Glossop Road entrance to Bar One
Give it a Go

Sun 11th June

Picnic in the Park
1pm - 4pm
Meet at the Cafe in the Botanical Gardens
Give it a Go This is a society led session
RSS Feed