Give it a Go Other Fun Stuff Events

View this month's events

Wed 20th September

How to Run a Cinema - SOLD OUT
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium
Ticket includes entry to Film Screening Also

Thu 21st September

Architecture Tour of Sheffield
2pm - 4pm
Meet on the Town Hall Steps
Wear appropriate clothing and footwear for the weather
How to Run a Cinema - SOLD OUT
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium
Ticket includes entry to Film Screening Also

Fri 22nd September

An introduction to South Korea
6pm - 10pm
Student Union- Reception
Price changed from £5 to £3 as written in the printed programme.
Giving comedy a go
6pm - 8pm
Octagon, meeting room 1
Please bring pen and paper
How to Run a Cinema
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium
Ticket includes entry to Film Screening Also

Sat 23rd September

Give it a Go- MineCraft MineCrafterNoon!
10am - 10pm
Diamond,DIA-Comp2
email: minsoc@sheffield.ac.uk to book your slot
Beginner's Filmmaking Workshop
11am - 6pm
View Room 6 @ SU
Sheffy Treasure Hunt
3pm - 5:30pm
Students Unions Entrance
Bring comfortable clothes to walk
SUTCo Presents: Give It A Go!
3pm - 5pm
Coffee Revolution @ SU
Wear comfortable, loose clothing and bring some water
Hungry?
6pm - 8pm
Uni Central @ SU
How to Run a Cinema
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium
Ticket includes entry to Film Screening Also

Sun 24th September

How to Run a Cinema
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium
Ticket includes entry to Film Screening Also

Wed 27th September

Palestine society welcome meeting
5pm - 6pm
View Room 4 @ SU
This is a society led session
Sheffield City Ghost Tour
7:30pm - 9:30pm
Meet on the Town Hall Steps
Wear clothing and footwear appropriate for the weather

Thu 28th September

Anime Society Screening - Spirited Away
6pm - 8pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium
Audio will be Japanese dub with English subtitles This is a society led session
Introduction to MUN
6pm - 8:30pm
Hicks: F28
Please note that the time, location and date for this session has changed to Thursday 28 at 6pm in Hicks, F28
Marhaba means Hello
7pm - 8:30pm
Coffee Revolution @ SU

Fri 29th September

Giving comedy a go
6pm - 8pm
View Room 4 @ SU
Please bring pen and paper This is a society led session

Sat 30th September

Action For Stannington
9am - 4pm
Outside the Octagon
Please wear appropriate clothing for the task. Jobs can range from planting to painting and will mostly be outside. This is a society led session
Visit Heeley City Farm
10am - 2pm
Sheffield Student's Union Plaza
Bring some money for bus travel (single fare: £1 with a student card) and also, if you wish to grab lunch at the café. This is a society led session

Sun 1st October

Medieval Fighting and Crafting
1pm - 5pm
Uni Central @ SU
Please wear sensible clothes and sturdy shoes.
Sexpression Sheffield Taster Session
2pm - 4pm
High Tor 3, The Edge @ Endcliffe

Tue 3rd October

Mooting
5pm - 6pm
Moot Court @ Bartolome House
This is a society led session

Wed 4th October

How to Change the World!
11am - 1pm
Gallery Room 4 @ SU
This is a society led session

Fri 6th October

How to Run a Cinema
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium
Ticket includes entry to Film Screening Also

Sat 7th October

Beginner's Filmmaking Workshop
10am - 5pm
High Tor 5, Edge @ Endcliffe
Sexpression Sheffield Taster Session
2pm - 4pm
Gallery Room 4 @ SU

Tue 10th October

Historical Crime and murder Tour
7:30pm - 9:30pm
Meet in Front of Sheffield Cathedral
Wear weather appropriate clothing and footwear

Wed 11th October

How to Win a Campaign!
1pm - 3pm
Gallery Room 4 @ SU
This is a society led session

Thu 12th October

PhD Life Hacks
5pm - 6pm
View Room 6 @ SU
Intro to Campaigning
6pm - 7pm
Activities Zone @ SU

Fri 13th October

How to Run a Cinema
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium
Ticket includes entry to Film Screening Also
24 Hour Filmmaking Challenge
13th October 7pm - 14th October 7pm
Gallery Room 3 @ SU
This is a society led session

Sat 14th October

Backwoods Cooking
12:30pm - 4:30pm
Outside the Octagon
Wear walking shoes/boots and clothing suitable for the weather.

Thu 19th October

Cruelty Free Products
6pm - 7pm
Gallery Room 3 @ SU

Fri 20th October

Estimation Tournament
6pm - 10pm
Coffee Revolution @ SU
There will be an entry fee for those who will be participating in the tournament. This is a society led session

Fri 27th October

How to Run a Cinema
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium
Ticket includes entry to Film Screening Also

Tue 31st October

Halloween Ghost Walk
10pm - midnight
Meet on the Town Hall Steps
Wear weather appropriate footwear and clothing

Wed 8th November

Batu Seremban a.k.a. Five Stones
5pm - 7pm
View Room 6 @ SU

Fri 10th November

How to Run a Cinema
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium
Ticket includes entry to Film Screening Also

Wed 22nd November

Casual Ice Skating
7:10pm - 9:30pm
Meet at the Information Commons (IC)
Bring £4 for tram (return ticket), alongside £6 for skating (including skate hire). This is a society led session

Fri 24th November

How to Run a Cinema
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium
Ticket includes entry to Film Screening Also

Thu 30th November

The Little Mermaid Northern Ballet
7:15pm - 10pm
Tickets for this will go on sale late September. Please make sure when you buy your ticket from the Box Office that you are issued with the official theatre ticket, not the Give it a Go ticket

Fri 8th December

How to Run a Cinema
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium
Ticket includes entry to Film Screening Also
RSS Feed