Give it a Go Other Fun Stuff Events

View this month's events

Mon 17th September

Horror Prosthetics Making
1pm - 4pm
Octagon Meeting Room 1
Give it a Go
How to Run a Cinema
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium
Give it a Go

Tue 18th September

Intro to Wargames
5pm - 10pm
Gallery Presentation Area @ The SU
Give it a Go
How to Run a Cinema
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium
Give it a Go
Morris Dancing
7:30pm - 9pm
Lecture Theatre 2 @ The Arts Tower
Wear sportswear and bring water for our Dance based sessions
Sheffield Historical Crime and Murder Tour
7:30pm - 10pm
Meet in front of Sheffield Cathedral
Give it a Go

Wed 19th September

Give Acting a Go with SUTCO
noon - 2pm
Foundry @ The SU
Give it a Go
Picnic in the Park
noon - 3pm
Meet at Weston Park
Give it a Go
Beekeeping Visit to the Hives
12:55pm - 2pm
Meet at The Edge
Give it a Go
Art Tour of Sheffield
1pm - 3pm
Glossop Road entrance to Bar One
Give it a Go
SUPAS Performance
1:50pm - 4pm
Meet outside The Edge
Give it a Go
How to Run a Cinema
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium
Give it a Go

Thu 20th September

Architecture Tour of Sheffield
2pm - 4pm
Meet on the Town Hall Steps
Give it a Go
Give Technical Theatre a Go with SUTCo
2:45pm - 5pm
Meet outside the SU
Give it a Go
How to Run a Cinema
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium
Give it a Go

Fri 21st September

Big Questions Lunch Bar
12:30pm - 2:30pm
Foundry @ The SU
Give it a Go
Virtual Reality Gaming
2pm - 4pm
VAR Lab @ The Diamond
Give it a Go
Give Comedy a Go
6pm - 8pm
Gallery Room 3 @ The SU
Give it a Go
How to Run a Cinema
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium
Give it a Go

Sat 22nd September

Assassins Minigames
noon - 3pm
Meet at Weston Park
Give it a Go
Comedy Acting
2pm - 4pm
Fusion @ The SU
Give it a Go
Queer Adventure Time: Exploring Sheffield
2pm - 6pm
Meet on the grass in front of St. George's Lecture Theatre
Give it a Go
How to Run a Cinema
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium
Give it a Go
Big Questions with a 3 Course Meal
7pm - 10pm
Uni Central @ The SU
Give it a Go

Sun 23rd September

Medieval Fighting and Crafting
1pm - 5pm
Uni Central @ The SU
Give it a Go
Improvised Comedy Workshop
2pm - 4pm
High Tor 2 @ The Edge
Give it a Go
Beekeeping Visit to the Hives
3:55pm - 5pm
Meet outside the Edge
Give it a Go
Card Gaming
7pm - 9pm
Gallery Room 4 @ SU
Give it a Go

Mon 24th September

Who are People and Planet?
noon - 2pm
Gallery Room 3 @ The SU
Give it a Go
We Heart Consent
6:30pm - 7:30pm
High Tor 4 @ The Edge
Give it a Go

Tue 25th September

Beekeeping Visit to the Hives
1:55pm - 3pm
Meet at The Edge
Give it a Go
Saxophone Group
6pm - 7pm
Octagon Meeting Room 2
Wear sportswear and bring water for our Dance based sessions
Pom Auditions
8pm - 10pm
Uni Central @ The SU
Give it a Go

Wed 26th September

TSC - Generic Club Night 1-0-1
3pm - 5:30pm
Foundry @ The SU
Give it a Go
Challah Bread Bake
6pm - 8:30pm
Meet at The Edge
Give it a Go
Improvised Comedy Workshop
7:30pm - 9pm
Gallery Room 3 @ The SU
Give it a Go
Sheffield City Ghost Tour
7:30pm - 10pm
Meet on the Town Hall Steps
Give it a Go

Thu 27th September

Is being a Councillor for me?
2:30pm - 3:30pm
Gallery Room 3 @ The SU
Give it a Go
NUS Delegates: What's it all about?
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Gallery Room 3 @ The SU
Give it a Go
Beekeeping Visit to the Hives
4:55pm - 6pm
Meet at The Edge
Give it a Go
Hall Group Launch
7:30pm - 10pm
Uni Central @ The SU
Give it a Go

Fri 28th September

My Kind of Feminism
5pm - 7pm
Gallery Room 3 @ The SU
Give it a Go

Sat 29th September

Assassins Treasure Hunt and Minigames
11am - 4pm
Weston Park
Give it a Go
Mahjong Games
2pm - 5pm
Fusion @ The SU
Give it a Go

Sun 30th September

BBQ at the Catholic Chaplaincy
11:30am - 6pm
7 Wellesley Road, Sheffield, S10 2SY
Give it a Go
Medieval Fighting and Crafting
1pm - 5pm
Uni Central @ The SU
Give it a Go
Sexpression Taster Session
2pm - 4pm
High Tor 4 @ The Edge
Give it a Go
How to run a Cinema
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium
Give it a Go

Mon 1st October

Living your most Ethical Life
5pm - 7pm
Gallery Room 3 @ The SU
Give it a Go

Tue 2nd October

Flight Taster Session
1pm - 3pm
Aerospace Simulation Room, The Diamond
Give it a Go
Mug Cake Fun
5:30pm - 8pm
Gallery Room 3 @ The SU
Give it a Go

Wed 3rd October

Is being a Councillor for me?
noon - 1pm
View Room 4 @ The SU
Give it a Go
Free Coffee and Cake Social
2pm - 4pm
Interval @ The SU
Give it a Go
NUS Delegates:- What's it all about?
2:30pm - 3:30pm
View Room 4 @ The SU
Give it a Go
Amazing Thailand
6pm - 7pm
Gallery Room 3 @ The SU
Give it a Go

Thu 4th October

Thinking lunch: Race, Whiteness and Education
12:15pm - 1:15pm
Gallery Room 3 @ The SU
Give it a Go
Plea in Mitigation/Negotiation Workshop
4:30pm - 6pm
Moot Court
Give it a Go

Fri 5th October

Mug Cake Fun
5:30pm - 8pm
Gallery Room 3 @ The SU
Give it a Go

Sat 6th October

Day of the Dead: Zombie Movie in a Day
9am - 5pm
View Room 6 @ The SU
Give it a Go
Conservation Tasks at Crookes Community Farm
9:15am - 3pm
Meet in front of the Octagon
Give it a Go
Create an authentic Guacamole
3pm - 5pm
View Room 5 @ The SU
Give it a Go

Sun 7th October

Medieval Fighting and Craftin
1pm - 5pm
Uni Central @ The SU
Give it a Go
Sexpression
2pm - 4pm
Gallery Room 3 @ The SU
Give it a Go

Mon 8th October

Code your first Computer Game
6pm - 8pm
Diamond Lecture Theatre 2
Some of our skill based courses are HEAR recognised. Full attendance required

Tue 9th October

FemSoc Campaigning
5:30pm - 7pm
Activities and Sports Zone
Give it a Go

Tue 16th October

Cruelty Free Products
7pm - 9pm
View Room 6 @ The SU
Give it a Go

Wed 17th October

Mooting - Advocacy
1:30pm - 4pm
DB13 - The Law School
Give it a Go
The Cookery School - Week 3
4:45pm - 7pm
Meet in Uni Central
Some of our skill based courses are HEAR recognised. Full attendance required

Fri 19th October

24hr Filmmaking Challenge
7pm - 10pm
Octagon Meeting Room 2
Give it a Go

Wed 24th October

Thinking Lunch: Gender and Feminism
12:30pm - 1:30pm
Gallery Room 4 @ The SU
Give it a Go
Malaysian Traditional Games
3pm - 4:30pm
Give it a Go

Thu 25th October

Thinking Lunch: Economics for a better future
12:30pm - 1:30pm
Gallery Room 3 @ The SU
Give it a Go

Wed 31st October

Halloween Ghost Walk
10pm - 1am
Meet on the Town Hall Steps
Give it a Go

Sat 3rd November

Youth 2000 Retreat
9am - 10pm
All Sains Catholic School - S2 2RJ
Give it a Go
How to run a Cinema
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium
Give it a Go

Tue 6th November

Flight Taster Session
1pm - 3pm
Aerospace Simulation Room, The Diamond
Give it a Go

Thu 8th November

Mindful Life Skills
5:30pm - 7:30pm
Gallery Room 3 @ The SU
Give it a Go

Tue 13th November

Camera and Lighting Workshop
1pm - 4pm
Gallery Room 4 @ The SU
Give it a Go

Sat 17th November

One Pot Cookery
1:45pm - 4pm
The Edge Cafe
Some of our skill based courses are HEAR recognised. Full attendance required

Sun 18th November

Editing Workshop
1pm - 4pm
Check filmmaking societies FB for location
Give it a Go

Fri 23rd November

How to run a Cinema
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Nelson Mandela Auditorium
Give it a Go

Tue 4th December

Flight Taster Session
1pm - 3pm
Aerospace Simulation Room, The Diamond
Give it a Go
RSS Feed