Give it a Go Skills and Training Events

View this month's events

Thu 21st September

Women in Business does Dragons Den
6:30pm - 8:30pm
Bloo 88 - 182 West Street
Please note that the location for this event has changed to Bloo 88 on West street

Wed 27th September

Financial Trading for Beginners
3pm - 4:30pm
Room G25, Hicks Building
Give it a Go - Plea in Mitigation
3pm - 5pm
Moot Court Bartolome House
This is a society led session

Mon 2nd October

ANSYS Structural
6pm - 8pm
Diamond High Spec Computer Room
Some of our skill based courses are HEAR recognised. Full attendance required This is a society led session

Tue 3rd October

Advanced Solidworks
6pm - 8pm
Diamond High Spec Computer Room
Some of our skill based courses are HEAR recognised. Full attendance required To go on this course you must have already done Solidworks for beginners or have a sound understanding of Solidworks
Interactive Culinary Sessions
6pm - 7:30pm
Inox Dine @ SU
Barista Session

Wed 4th October

The Cookery School
4:45pm - 7pm
Uni Central @ SU
Thai Green Vegetable Curry and Rice
Solid works for Beginners
6pm - 8pm
Diamond High Spec Computer Room
Some of our skill based courses are HEAR recognised. Full attendance required

Thu 5th October

How to Increase your Financial IQ
5pm - 7pm
View Room 6 @ SU
MATLAB for Beginners
6:30pm - 8:30pm
Diamond Comp2-208
Some of our skill based courses are HEAR recognised. Full attendance required This is a society led session

Fri 6th October

ANSYS CFD
6pm - 8pm
Diamond High Spec Computer Room
Some of our skill based courses are HEAR recognised. Full attendance required This is a society led session

Sat 7th October

AutoCAD for Beginners
10am - 5pm
Diamond High Spec Computer Room
Some of our skill based courses are HEAR recognised. Full attendance required This is a society led session

Sun 8th October

Photoshop Essentials Course
10am - 5pm
Diamond High Spec Computer Room
Some of our skill based courses are HEAR recognised. Full attendance required This is a society led session

Tue 10th October

Interactive Culinary Sessions
6pm - 7:30pm
Inox Dine @ SU
Culinary Skills - Learn all the culinary basics

Wed 11th October

Electronics: Learn How to Solder!
2pm - 3pm
Electronics & Control Lab, Level 2, The Diamond
The Cookery School
4:45pm - 7pm
Uni Central @ SU
Wednesday 11 October – Pasta with Homemade Meatballs, Tomato and Basil sauce

Tue 17th October

Interactive Culinary Sessions
6pm - 7:30pm
Inox Dine @ SU
Cocktail masterclass

Wed 18th October

The Cookery School
4:45pm - 7pm
Uni Central @ SU
Build your own Homemade Pizza

Tue 24th October

Interactive Culinary Sessions
6pm - 7:30pm
Inox Dine @ SU
An introduction to dough making - bread and doughnuts

Wed 25th October

The Cookery School
4:45pm - 7pm
Uni Central @ SU
Chocolate Brownie Tray Bake

Sat 28th October

LaTeX
10am - 5pm
Diamond High Spec Computer Room
Some of our skill based courses are HEAR recognised. Full attendance required This is a society led session

Wed 1st November

The Cookery School
4:45pm - 7pm
Uni Central @ SU
Chilli Con Carne with Baked Tortilla Chips

Tue 7th November

Interactive Culinary Sessions
6pm - 7:30pm
Inox Dine @ SU
All things cupcakes - baking and decorating

Wed 8th November

The Cookery School
4:45pm - 7pm
Uni Central @ SU

Wed 15th November

The Cookery School
4:45pm - 7pm
Uni Central @ SU
Apple Strudel with Cinnamon Cream

Tue 21st November

Interactive Culinary Sessions
6pm - 7:30pm
Inox Dine @ SU
Cheese and Wine - learn how to pair wines to foods

Wed 22nd November

The Cookery School
4:45pm - 7pm
Uni Central @ SU
Lamb Kofta Kebab with Tzatziki

Fri 24th November

Women Leading the Way
10am - 1pm
Students' Union

Sat 25th November

Emergency First Aid in the Workplace
10am - 4:30pm
Gallery Room 4 @ SU
Wear comfortable clothing and trainers. TICKETS ON SALE SOON

Tue 28th November

Interactive Culinary Sessions
6pm - 7:30pm
Inox Dine @ SU
Christmas chocolate making and truffle tasting

Wed 29th November

The Cookery School
4:45pm - 7pm
Uni Central @ SU
Chicken, Leek and Mustard Crumble

Wed 6th December

The Cookery School
4:45pm - 7pm
Uni Central @ SU
RSS Feed